WhichCodingPlan
Prices verified 2026-10-18 from official pages

Which AI coding plan should you pay for?

Official limits and prices for Cursor, Claude Code, Codex, GitHub Copilot and 7 more, with sources on every row. Plug in your usage and get an estimated monthly cost.

New guide Cursor's October 2026 pricing change: what changed, who pays more, and alternatives →
Cursor
Paid from $8/mo
Usage multiplier (absolute capacity not disclosed)
Claude / Claude Code
Paid from $20/mo
Usage multiplier (absolute capacity not disclosed)
OpenAI Codex (ChatGPT plans)
Paid from $8/mo
Message ranges per 5-hour window (vendor estimates)
GitHub Copilot
Paid from $10/mo
Dollar-denominated credits

All plans compared

43 plans · 11 vendors · download JSON
VendorPlanPriceIncludedLimits / resetOverageSource
CursorFree$0Limited Agent/chatResets weekly—
Verified 2026-10-18
Plus$8 /mo
$80/yr annual
Base usage pool; Grok (4.7/4.6/4.5) & Cursor Composer 2.5 models onlyResets weeklyCursor-model top-ups at listed rates
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Premium$30 /mo
$300/yr annual
4x Plus pool; third-party models (Claude/GPT/Gemini) billed at API list price from prepaid creditResets weeklyAPI list price
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Super$100 /mo
$1000/yr annual
15x Plus poolResets weeklyAPI list price
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Ultra$200 /mo
$2000/yr annual
50x Plus poolResets weeklyAPI list price
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
TeamsSee tiersSeat tiers $30/$100/$200
Seat tiers: Premium $30, Super $100, Ultra $200 per seat/mo; Plus not available for teams.
—Third-party models at API price + Cursor Token Rate $0.25/M tokens
Verified 2026-10-18
EnterpriseCustomCustom——
Verified 2026-10-18
Claude / Claude CodeFree$0No Claude Code——
Verified 2026-10-18
Pro$20 /mo
$200/yr annual
Claude Code; >=5x Free per session
$17/mo when billed annually ($200 upfront). Fable model only via usage credits.
5h session + weeklyUsage credits at standard API rates
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Max 5x$100 /mo5x Pro usage; plus monthly Claude Platform API credits (see notes)
Monthly only. Fable usable at 50% of weekly limits.
5h session + weeklyUsage credits at API rates
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Max 20x$200 /mo20x Pro usage; plus monthly Claude Platform API credits (see notes)
Monthly only.
5h session + weeklyUsage credits at API rates
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Enterprise$20 /seatSeat + usage billed at API rates——
Verified 2026-10-18
OpenAI Codex (ChatGPT plans)Free$0GPT-6 Luna in desktop app (rollout)——
Verified 2026-10-18
Go$8 /moGPT-6 Luna in desktop app (rollout)——
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Plus$20 /moNot publishedPer 5h local messages: GPT-6 Astra 5-45; GPT-6.1 Sol 15-160; GPT-6 Sol 15-150; GPT-6 Luna 350-3000Buy ChatGPT credits
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Pro$100 /moHigher limits; tiers $100/$200/$500 (Ultrafast on $500)
price_usd = entry tier
Currently no 5h limit; weekly limits may applyCredits
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Business$25 /userNot published
$20/user/mo billed annually (2+ users) per page footnote; $25 monthly
——
Verified 2026-10-18
GitHub CopilotFree$02,000 completions + 50 chat requests/mo (per FAQ)Resets monthly—
Verified 2026-10-18
Pro$10 /mo$15 of AI credits ($10 base + $5 flex)Resets monthly$0.01/credit via budget
Verified 2026-10-18
Pro+$39 /mo$70 of AI credits ($39 base + $31 flex)Resets monthly$0.01/credit via budget
Verified 2026-10-18
Max$100 /mo$200 of AI credits ($100 base + $100 flex)Resets monthly$0.01/credit via budget
Verified 2026-10-18
Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf)Free$0Light quota; unlimited TabResets daily+weekly—
Verified 2026-10-18
Pro$20 /moIncreased quotas, frontier modelsResets daily+weeklyExtra usage at API pricing
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Max$200 /moSignificantly higher quotasResets daily+weeklyExtra usage at API pricing
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Teams$80 /moNot published
+$40/mo per full dev seat
——
Verified 2026-10-18
EnterpriseCustomNot published——
Verified 2026-10-18
Kiro (AWS)Free$050 creditsResets monthly—
Verified 2026-10-18
Pro$20 /mo1,000 creditsResets monthly$0.04/credit
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Pro+$40 /mo2,000 creditsResets monthly$0.04/credit
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Pro Max$100 /mo5,000 creditsResets monthly$0.04/credit
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Power$200 /mo10,000 creditsResets monthly$0.04/credit
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
JetBrains AIAI Free$03 credits / 30 days——
Verified 2026-10-18
AI Pro (individual)$10 /mo10 credits/mo——
Verified 2026-10-18
AI Ultimate (individual)$30 /mo35 credits/mo—Top-up credits valid 12 months
Verified 2026-10-18
Gemini Code AssistStandard$22.80 /userNot published
$19/user/mo with annual commitment
——
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Enterprise$54 /userNot published
$45/user/mo with annual commitment
——
Verified 2026-10-18
Google AntigravityFree (individual)$0Not publishedBasic weekly rate limits—
Verified 2026-10-18
Google AI Pro$19.99 /moHigher Antigravity limits + 5 TB storage——
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Google AI UltraNot verifiedNot published——
Unverified
ZedPersonal$0BYOK——
Verified 2026-10-18
Pro$10 /mo$5 of tokens—API list price +10%
Verified 2026-10-18
Business$30 /seatNot published——
Verified 2026-10-18
ClineOpen source$0Free extension; pay inference at cost or BYOK—Provider API rates
Verified 2026-10-18

“Capacity not disclosed” = the vendor publishes a multiplier or window but not the absolute amount of usage. “Not published” = no public figure on the official page.

Get pricing-change alerts

Coming soon

Email me when Cursor, Claude, Codex or Copilot change prices or limits.

Placeholder: signup is not live yet and no data is collected. Follow the RSS feed meanwhile.